Here are the results from the 2022 Knaresborough Bed Race

The popular Knaresborough Bed Race made a return to the town yesterday (June 11) and here are the results from the day.

By Lucy Chappell
Sunday, 12th June 2022, 1:59 pm
Updated Tuesday, 14th June 2022, 9:43 am

The winners of the Knaresborough Bed Race 2022 have been revealed.

GH Brooks Men won the race in a time of 12 minutes and 59 seconds.

The fastest Female Team was the Welly Wheelies who completed the course in 15 minutes and 14 seconds, who also picked up the Fastest Non-Club Male Team and Fastest Female Junior prizes.

The Knaresborough Bed Race made a welcome return to the town on Saturday, with 78 of the 86 teams entered completing the gruelling challenge

The fastest Mixed Team was the Flying Pullman who completed the course in 14 minutes and 49 seconds.

The fastest New Team was the Harrogate Early Bird Run Crew who completed the course in 15 minutes and 20 seconds.

The fastest Male Junior Team was the Nidd Valley Junior Runners who completed the course in 15 minutes and 37 seconds.

The Best Dressed Bed went to The Rocket Men.

FOKSJ A Team, who finished 45th in a time of 19 minutes and 49 seconds, picked up the 'Green' Bed Design award

Mark Smith of HACS was awarded the Outstanding Contribution award.

Here are the full results:

1. GH Brooks Men

2. Ripon Runners Men

3. Knaresborough Striders Men

4. Nidd Valley Men's A

5. Flying Pullman

6. Welly Wheelers

7. Early Bird Run Crew Harrogate

8. The Half Moon

9. Nidd Valley Junior Runners

10. It's a COP-Out

11. GH Brooks Mixed

12. Harrogate Tri Club

13. Techbuyer

14. Guardian Alarms

15. Knaresborough Rugby Club

16. The Forest School

17. Harrogate Harriers, Grumpy Old Folk

18. Welly Wheeners

19. Parkrunners

20. St John Fisher’s Catholic High School

21. Knaresborough Striders Mixed

22. Nidd Valley Men's B

23. Piccadilly Fillies

24. Wetherby Runners AC

25. Energy Personified

26. Riverside Runners

27. The Rocket Men

28. Supplies Web – Business Products and Services

29. Welly Wheelies

30. Ripon Runners Girls

31. Scotton Scorchers JFC

32. SFC

33. Blue Bullet Flyers

34. Nidd Valley Ladies

35. Oxfam

36. Piccadilly Players

37. Aspin Owlers

38. Monkton Meanderers

39. Harrogate Town AFC Community Foundation

40. Blind Jack Explorer Scouts

41. De Vere Hotels

42. HACS2

43. Meadowside Malingerers

44. HACS1

45. Welly Wheelettes

46. FOKSJ A Team

47. Knaresborough Silver Band

48. Aspin Avengers

49. 1st Knaresborough Scouts

50. Raworths

51. Hoyer

52. Harrogate Symphony Orchestra

53. Juggernauts

54. 1st Scriven Scouts sponsored by AMEY

55. Knaresborough Revolution

56. Ortial Technologies

57. Welly Warriors

58. Badgered Into Running

59. Dave's Dream Team

60. Pelsis

61. Aspin Angels

62. Rogue Red Kite Runners

63. Knaresborough Air Cadets

64. FOKSJ B Team

65. Scrambled Legs

66. Harrogate Round Table

67. 50 Shades of Green

68. Turner's Tearaway

69. AFF (Armed Forces Fitness)

70. Tewit Youth Band

71. HGATE Challengers

72. Fountains Abbey and Brimham Rock

73. HENCHshaws

74. St Michael's Hospice (North Yorkshire Hospice Care)

75. Meadowside Maidens

76. Make It Wild

77. RAF Menwith Hill

78. Kate's Crew

79. North Yorkshire Horizons