Full list of schools closed or starting later as snow hits Harrogate district

A number of schools across the Harrogate district have been forced to close this morning after heavy snow fell through the night.

Monday, 24th February 2020, 11:36 am
Updated Monday, 24th February 2020, 11:41 am

Below is a list of all the school closures and delayed openings that have been announced.

Schools starting late

Harrogate woke up to a blanket of snow this morning.

Pannal Primary - 10.30am

Western Primary - 10am

Green Gables Montessori - 8.30am

St Peters School - 10am

Coppice Valley - students can come in late

Richard Taylor Primary - 10am

Bishop Monkton - 11am

Oatlands Junior School - 10.30am

Rigg Farm Montessori - 11am

Birstwith Primary - 1pm

Admiral Long C of E - 1pm

Kettlesing School - 11am

Beckwithshaw School - 11am

Starbeck Primary Academy - 10am

Harrogate Grammar - 10am

Scotton Lingerfield - 10.30

Little Crickets pre-school - 10am

St Mary's Menston Catholic Voluntary Academy - 9.30am

Starbeck Primary - 10am

Hampthswaite Primary - 11am

Rossett (High)- 11am

Ripon Cathedral School - 10.30am

St Josephs Catholic Primary - students can come in late

St Wilfrid's Catholic Primary - 11am

Parish Church Primary - 10am

Oatlands Pre-school - 10.30am

Willow Tree - 10am

Ripley Primary - 11am

Staveley Primay - 12pm

Killinghall C of E - 10am

King James - 12.30 pm

New Park Primary - 10am

Schools closed

Darley Primary

Summerbridge Primary

Bilton Grange Primary / Acorns Playgroup

Harrogate High School

Hookstone Chase Primary School

Glasshouses Primary

Sicklinghall Primary

Dacre Braithwaite

Oatlands Infant School

Grewelthorpe Church of England

Fountains Church of England

St Cuthberts C of E

Fountains Earth

Belmont Grosvenor

Sutton-in-Craven Community Primary

Nidderdale High

Kirby Malzeard Primary

Follifoot School

Spofforth Primary

Goldsborough C of E