Ouseburn are the new leaders as Blubbs are felled by Helperby

hsb  Robert Jamieson bowling for Hampsthwaite against Bishop Thornton.  (130720M3a)
hsb Robert Jamieson bowling for Hampsthwaite against Bishop Thornton. (130720M3a)

Ouseburn have deposed Blubberhouses at the top of the Theakston Nidderdale League.

They take over after a 131-run victory over Killinghall, racking up 346-5 after monumental efforts from Tom Parker (123) and Jamie Bryant (104no).

Tony Whittaker (42) and Rich Danby (41) led ‘Hall to 215-7 in reply.

Blubberhouses meanwhile were beaten by 129 runs by Helperby. Lane Tutty’s 131 and Joe Corner’s 51 helped Helperby to 265-7, Dawood Waqas crafting 53not out before Houses were ousted for 136.

Dacre Banks inflicted a three-wicket defeat upon Alne, who posted 186-5 via Eddie Myers (54) and Pete Carr (80no).

Steve Wyss (52) and Waqas Rasheed (4) batted Dacre home at 190-7.

Champions Hampsthwaite were kept at bay by Bishop Thornton, who amassed 218-8 through Luke Forge (82) and Rob Nelson (64).

Paul Taylor (77no) and R Jamieson (42) steered Hampsthwaite to 189 in reply, who had to contend with Will Wray (5-60) and Max Sharp (3-44).

Goldsborough nicked a one-run win over Spofforth, overseas Jack Joy crashing 126 and Chris Saul 40 to take Goldsborough to 236-5.

Spofforth were millimetres away from a win at 235-8 in reply, crafted by Pat Gannon (74), Jonathan Ross (43) and Simon Old (55). But Russell Robshaw (3-36) and Ben Mackrill (3-51) proved their worth to keep Spofforth just out of reach.

Masham and Darley are both battling the dropzone this year, and it was Adam Smith’s side who emerged victorious.

Darley racked up a sturdy 240-7 batting first after great work by Jonathan Rice (99), Chris Gill (50) and Matt Brooks (54).

Roger Smart scalped a tremendous 7-49 to apply the brakes, and Masham powered past at 244-7 in reply after valiant knocks from Andy Smith (59) and Adam Smith (47).

In Division Two, Pannal coasted past Ripley to stay top of the tree, Graham Fish plungering 6-8 to skittle Ripley for 48 which allowed Pannal to pull clear at 51-2.

Burton Leonard kept up the pressure with a seven-wicket destruction of Knaresborough Forest.

Stewart Pyke (53) topscored in Forest’s 203-9 offering, Sam Crompton capturing 5-36. Dan Thirkell (82) and Craig Eustace (71) knocked them off at 205-3.

Studley Royal ruled the roost against Pateley Bridge, restricting them to 154 before R Batch (53no) and R Lowe (31no) batted Studley to 159-3.

Birstwith lost out to West Tanfield, reaching 217 which included 89 from C Armitage, against the bowling of Pete Hardisty (4-36)

Tanfield passed the post at 218-8 with Sam Abel topscoring (83).

Bolton Abbey were bettered by Sharow, amassing 173 batting first. Ben Johnstone (49) topscored in Sharow’s winning 174-8, while Jake Parkinson bagged 4-53.

Galphay saw off the challenge of Newby Hall, racking up 252-6 through Tom Orton (71) and Graham Bassitt (70).

Mark Rimmer claimed 4-40 to limit Newby to 217 in reply, which was hard on centurion Dave Wallis (100).

Division Three :*Hampsthwaite 2nds 198-8, Killinghall 2nds 197-2; Burnt Yates 254-6 Raskelf 153 All out win for Burnt Yates; Harrogate Strays 155, *Scotton 156-9; Killinghall 2s: 197-2, Hampsthwaite 2s: 198-8; Ouseburn 150 all out (Matt Forster 44) Masham 151-4; Ouseburn 150-10, Masham 151-4;

Division Four: *Birstwith 2nds 193-7, Staveley 172ao; *Burton Leonard 265-8, Alne 266-1; *Ripon 207-8 Newby 95 all out; *Thornton Le Moor 247-7, Middleham 135; Burton Leonard 265-8 Alne 2nds 269-1; Pannal Ash 133ao Lofthouse & Middlesmoor 135-3; Studley Royal 3rds 163 ao Bishop Monkton 164-6*.

Division Five: *Harrogate 305-4, Pateley Bridge 244-6; Crakehall 314-7,( A Chadwick 138, T Bishop 101) North Stainley 200 all out; Goldsborough 207-9, Blubberhouses* 209-9; Harrogate 4ths 305-4 Pateley Bridge 2nds 237-5; Ripley 117-1 *Wath & Melmerby 123-2; Thornton Watlass 180-7 Spofforth 2nd 181-2.

Division Six: *Boroughbridge 132, Spennithorne 133-9; *Darley 213-5, Bishop Thornton 217-6; *Glasshouses 218-5; Kbro Forest 217aO; *Little Ribston 203-8, Sessay 134-9; *Pannal 151-9, Helperby 154-3; Bolton Abbey 2nds 212-6 Raskelf 2nds 213-4.

Division Seven: *Arthington 254-5, Pannal 171-8; *Newton Le Willows 263-5, Rainton 2nds 170; Ouseburn 335-3 Dacre Banks 238 ao; Scotton 2nds 150-5 Middleham 2nds 154-3; Studley Royal 4ths 250-6, Birstwith 3rds 168 all out; Thirsk 194-8 *Marton cum Grafton 196-5.

Division Eight: *Little Ribston 2s 266-3, Burnt Yates 2s 250-7; *Staveley 43, Killinghall 44-1; K’boro Forest 3s: 141ao, Hampsthwaite 3s: 142-7; North Stainley 2nds 183 ao Helperby 3rds 59ao.

Division Nine: *Ripon 3rds 129 all out Wath and Melmerby 130-5; *Thirsk 3 238-8, Newby Hall 3 169-9; Arthington 239-7 Ripley* 31; Ripon 3rds 129ao, *Wath & Melmerby 2nds 130-5; Studley Royal 184-8 Kirkby Malzeard 185-7; West Tanfield 228-3 Ripley 163/10.