Winner of Old Peculier crime writing prize will be announced in Harrogate today

The winner of crime writing's most wanted accolade, the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year, will be announced in Harrogate today.

Thursday, 19th July 2018, 11:11 am
Updated Thursday, 19th July 2018, 11:12 am
David Ritson and his team at The Old Swan which will hosts the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival from today until Sunday

The shortlisted six were whittled down from a longlist of 18 titles.

They are:

Mick Herron: Spook Street

Sign up to our daily Harrogate Advertiser Today newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Val McDermid: Insidious Intent

Denise Mina: The Long Drop

Abir Mukherjee: A Rising Man

Stav Sherez: The Intrusions

Susie Steiner: Persons Unknown

The winner will be announced by Mark Lawson at a dinner at the Old Swan in Harrogate.