When are the bins collected in Harrogate over Christmas and New Year?

Residents across the Harrogate district are reminded that bin collections will be delayed over the course of the festive season.

Friday, 27th December 2019, 10:56 am
Updated Friday, 27th December 2019, 10:56 am

A post on the Harrogate Borough Council website warns that 'collection days for your waste and recycling will be different over Christmas and New Year'.

There were no collections on Christmas Day or Boxing Day and there will not be any on New Year's Day. A schedule of collections has been posted below.

Normal service will resume on Monday, January 6, 2020.

Harrogate Borough Council bin collections remain disrupted this week.

Residents are also reminded that their wheelie bins, boxes and bags should be left at the kerbside by 7am on their collection day.

The collection day changes are:

Existing collection day: Thursday, 26 December/ Revised collection day: Friday, 27 December.

Existing collection day: Friday, 27 December/ Revised collection day: Saturday, 28 December.

Existing collection day: Thursday, 26 December/ Revised collection day: Friday, 27 December.

Existing collection day: Monday, 30 December/ Revised collection day: Monday, 30 December.

Existing collection day: Tuesday, 31 December/ Revised collection day: Tuesday, 31 December.

Existing collection day: Wednesday, 1 January/ Revised collection day: Thursday, 2 January.

Existing collection day: Thursday, 2 January/ Revised collection day: Friday, 3 January.

Existing collection day: Friday, 3 January/ Revised collection day: Saturday, 4 January.

You can also check your collection day and find out about alternative bank holiday collections by visiting secure.harrogate.gov.uk/inmyarea.