Harrogate Advertiser Series Business Awards 2014: The winners

Business Awards 2014. (1405208AM62)
Business Awards 2014. (1405208AM62)

The Harrogate Advertiser Series Business Awards winners were announced at a glittering ceremony.

Firms from across the district enjoyed the ceremony at Harrogate International Centre.

Harrogate Advertiser series Editor Jean MacQuarrie said the awards were an excellent way to recognise and reward business success.

“There are signs that the economy is slowly turning a corner, but it’s still tough out there, which means these awards are even more important,” she said.

“It’s all too easy to forget sometimes that there are some extremely innovative, dynamic and successful businesses in our part of North and West Yorkshire, and these awards go some way towards recognising and celebrating them.”

See more reaction on Twitter. Follow @HarrogateHound

Young Entrepreneur of the Year, sponsored by EnviroVent

Winner: Stephen Bannister, Conditioned Training Ltd

Best Rural Business, sponsored by the Yorkshire Agricultural Society

Winner: Studfold ‘The Nidderdale Expereience’

Tourism Award, sponsored by Welcome to Yorkshire

Winner: Newby Hall and Gardens

Employee of the Year, sponsored by Covance Laboratories

Winner: Darren Crockford, Log Heights Ltd

Highly Commended: Darren Crockford - Log Heights Ltd

Employer of the Year, sponsored by Berwins Solicitors

Winner: Extreme Creations

Highly Commended: Amvoc

Best Small Company, sponsored by Harrogate Chamber of Commerce

Winner: Quest PR

Best Medium Company, sponsored by Si Recruitment

Winner: 9xb

Best Large Company, sponsored by McCormicks Solicitors

Winner: NCI Vehicle Rescue PLC

Best Company Website of the Year, sponsored by Leeds Bradford Airport

Winner: Studfold ‘The Nidderdale Experience’

The Harrogate Borough Council “Working for your Business” Award, sponsored by Harrogate Borough Council

Winner: Amvoc

Business Personality of the Year, sponsored by Saffery Champess

Winner: Nick Chippendale

Lifetime Achievement, sponsored by Cicada Communications

Winner: Gary Verity