Forest claim CB Atkinson Trophy

editorial image
Have your say

Knaresborough Forest stormed to victory in the CB Atkinson Trophy final on Monday.

They beat Ripley in the final at Hampsthwaite.

Man of the match was Mark Harrison, who scored 94 not out.

The team are (back row) scorer Trevor Davey, James Skaith, Nick Jones, Jason Wright, Mark Harrison, Matt Parker, Jack Martin, Mick Wilkinson scorer Bob Skaith), Oli Cullingworth, captain David Skaith, Stewart Pyke and wicketkeeper Craig Robson.

In the George Greaves Cup, Markington edged out Ripon by four runs. North Stainley beat Bishop Monkton by one run.

Spofforth beat Killinghall by one run in the MMP Cup.

Harrogate Evening League results for Wednesday July 10 - Division One: