Crime file with Harrogate Police

editorial image
0
Have your say

Police are appealing for witnesses or information about the following crimes:

l A car was scratched while parked overnight on Mount Street, between Monday, May 20 and Tuesday, May 21.

l A concrete object was thrown through the window of a property on Robert Street between 10am and 3pm on Saturday, May 25.

l Fencing to a property on Masefield Close was damaged at around 5pm on Monday, May 27.

l A full set of four alloy wheels was stolen from a rear and enclosed garden in Craven Street between 10.30am and 10.45am on Friday,May 24.

l A 16-year-old boy from Harrogate has been arrested in connection with two burglaries at flats on Parliament Street, sometime between Tuesday, May 14 and Sunday May 16. Both properties were broken into and a number of electrical items, including a TV, computer and smart phone, were taken. The youth was arrested on Tuesday afternoon and police say suspected stolen goods have been recovered. He has been released on bail as enquiries continue.

Anyone with information about the above crimes is asked to contact North Yorkshire Police on 101.

Police officers are to attend a number of events in coming days, and residents are invited to join them with any questions or concerns.

l PCSO Mark Emsley will be at the Fairfax Community Centre Open Day on Saturday, June 1, between 1 and 5pm.

l A cycle security event is to be held at the town centre police station on Victoria Avenue, between 10am and 3pm on Sunday, June 2.

l A police surgery for Starbeck is to be held in the library on Monday, June 3, from 2pm to 5pm, with PC Graham Wilson.